skip navigation

The Team Nissan of Manchester Division II and I Girls Basketball All-State and Season Awards

By Lance Legere, 03/15/20, 6:30AM EDT


Mary Paradis of Spaulding is a First Team All-State recipient in Division II (photo by Mike Whaley)

 With all of the craziness of the last few days, it seems that the season has come to a standstill for the time being. Everyone hopes that all six teams remaining in Division II and I can finish their seasons, but the main priority is to stay safe. 

 With that being said, we will dive into the All-State teams for both divisions and the Coach of the Year awards for Division II and I. 

 I want to thank all of the coaches that supported us this season: 

 Larry Meader of Kennett, Brian Gray of Sanborn, Kevin Gibbs of Bedford, Greg Cotreau of Manchester Memorial, Tim LaTorra of Concord, Ernie Clark of Dover

 Today’s preview is brought to you by Team Nissan in Manchester.

 Team Nissan are the experts at helping your high school student get into a new or pre-owned vehicle at an incredible price. With family-friendly payments that are very manageable.

 So visit Team Nissan in Manchester, or Team Nissan website because they are serious about saving you money


Division II Scoring Champion: Rebecca Wright 

Division II Top 25 Scorers 


Division II Player of the Year: Rebecca Wright of Lebanon 

Runner-up: Maddie McCorkle of Hanover

 Comment: Wright was tremendous all season long with many teams not having an answer on how to stop her. She willed the Raiders to a championship appearance that will hopefully soon be seen.  


Division II Coach of the Year: Steve Langevin of Spaulding 

Runner-up: Bob Murphy of Hollis-Brookline 

 Comment: Langevin did tremendous work with a group that many thought was a year ahead of schedule. The Red Raiders turned many heads and advanced all the way to the championship game.


Division II First Team All-State   

Rebecca Wright of Lebanon 

Maddie McCorkle of Hanover 

Mary Paradis of Spaulding 

Ami Rivera of Bishop Brady 

Christina Balsamo of Hollis-Brookline 


Division II Second Team All-State 

Chelsea Woodsum of John Stark 

Liz Cote of Kennett 

Elisabeth Stapelfeld of Hollis-Brookline

Sally Rainey of Lebanon 

Marissa Payne of Bishop Brady


Division II Third Team All-State

Anna Stenger of John Stark 

Madison Houghton of Sanborn

Alyssa Woodman of John stark 

Stella Galanes of Hanover 

Elle Pingree of Bow 


The Division II All-Angry Email Team….(players that could have made 1st, 2nd or 3rd team all-state but didn't and angry emails may be written because of it…)  

Madison Speckman of Bow 

Sydney Miller of Stevens 

Jordan Levesque of Plymouth 

McKenna Williams of Pelham 

Abby Ward of Spaulding 

Willa Parkins of Hanover 

Cathrine Cole of Lebanon 

Valentina White of Coe-Brown 

Ellen McGough of Sanborn 

Isabella Daly of Laconia 

Caroline Camp of Kearsarge   

Halle Laramie of Bishop Brady


Division I Scoring Champion: Kelly Walsh of Goffstown 

Division I Top 25 Scorers 


Division I Player of the Year: Kelly Walsh 

Runner-up: Isabella King of Bedford 

 Comment: Without Walsh on the floor Goffstown is a completely different team. Her ability to be a threat from anywhere on the floor opened up looks for teammates and made the Grizzles difficult to defend at times. 


Division I Coach of the Year: Tim LaTorra of Concord

Runner-up: Mike Soucy of Merrimack 

 Comment: LaTorra took Concord from being 4-14 a season ago to 12-6 this season with a home playoff game. LaTorra got the best out of his young team and should have them in the mix next season. 


Division I First Team All-State 

Kelly Walsh of Goffstown 

Isabella King of Bedford 

Erin Carney of Bishop Guertin 

Lyric Grumblatt of Manchester Memorial  

Theresa Twardosky of Merrimack 


Division I Second Team All-State 

Alli Morgan of Bedford 

Bri Wilcox of Bishop Guertin 

Jennessa Brunette of Manchester Memorial 

Ava Woodman of Concord 

Jordyn Franzen of Salem 


Division I Third Team All-State 

Destiny Jordan of Manchester Central 

Courtney Shay of Londonderry 

Avah Ingalls of Pinkerton  

Hannah Muchemore of Bishop Guertin 

Tamrah Gould of Manchester Memorial 


The Division I All-Angry Email Team….(players that could have made 1st, 2nd or 3rd team all-state but didn't and angry emails may be written because of it…)  

Addison Smith of Bishop Guertin 

Sarah Dempsey of Windham 

Emily Greenwood of Manchester Central 

Sydney Taylor of Exeter 

Elizabeth Blinn of Concord 

Jesse Ames of Pinkerton 

Riley Crampton of Merrimack 

Carly Saif of Salem 

Corrine Lamond of Portsmouth 

Kirsten McIntire of Nashua South

Most Popular

Tag(s): Home  Article Archives  Girls Basketball  NHIAA Division I  NHIAA Division II