skip navigation

The Team Nissan of Manchester Division I & Division II All-State Teams

By NHsportspage Staff, 03/16/20, 6:15AM EDT


Andres Hulfachor is a member of the all-angry email team

 Today’s column is brought to you by Team Nissan in Manchester.

 Team Nissan are the experts at helping your high school student get into a new or pre-owned vehicle at an incredible price. With family-friendly payments that are very manageable.

 So visit Team Nissan in Manchester, or Team Nissan website because they are serious about saving you money.


 NHsportspage Division I All-State


 First Team

 Ryan Grijalva of Exeter

 Justin O’Neil of Bedford

 Brenden Choate of Nashua North

 Coleman Brewster of Portsmouth

 Noah Timmer of Keene


 Second Team

 Kinglsey Breen of Dover

 Cal Hewett of Portsmouth

 Joey DaSilva of Windham

 Dylan Santosuosso of Bishop Guertin

 Royce Williams of Trinity


 Third Team

 Mike Leonard of Exeter

 Rylan Canabano of Concord

 Ivan Nyantenji of Nashua South

 Brett Marelli of Winnacunnet

 Liam Johnston of Keene


 Comments: What strikes me about Division I all-state is all the players who are not on the 1st, 2nd or 3rd team who easily could be. There is just more depth of very good players.


 The All-Angry Email Team (players that could have been named to first, second or third-team all-state but didn’t,,,and angry emails will probably be written to say just that)

 Curtis Harris of Nashua North

 Trevor DeMinico of Salem

 Jack DeWitt of Alvirne

 Andres Hulfachor of Nashua South

 Dante Mckenney of Spaulding

 Nate Kane of Nashua North

 Sam Mullet of Bishop Guertin

 Robenson Baguidyof Goffstown

 Baril Mawo of Manchester Central

 Kevin Cummings of Portsmouth

 Lucas Schaake of Winnacunnet

 Connor Butts of Bedford

 Jacob Gibbons of Exeter

 Meshack Muagariri of Alvirne

 Bob Olson of Timberlane

 Adnan Ayala of Salem

 Cole Keegan of Londonderry

 Jared Dyer of Merrimack

 Liam O’Neil of Alvirne

 Jack Tarleton of Merrimack

 Jack Fitzgerald of Manchester Memorial

 Patrick Yudkin of Merrimack

 Ivan Yen of Concord

 Derek Steckowych of Goffstown



 Player of the Year: Ryan Grijalva of Exeter

 Runner-up: Justin O’Neil of Bedford

 Comments: The Blue Hawks forward was terrific from Day 1 for the top seed in the division.


 Coach of the Year: John Fisher of Bishop Guertin

 Runners-up: Kevin Ritter of Keene & John Mulvey of Portsmouth

 Comments: BG was off the radar to everyone but the kids in that locker room and Coach Fisher deserves a lot of credit for the one-year turnaround.



 Division II


 First Team

 Grant Snyder of Hollis-Brookline

 Charlie Adams of Hanover

 Mather Kipka of Con Val

 Matt McCool of Souhegan

 Joe Morrell of Oyster River


 Second Team

Derek Crowley of Pelham

Jon Willeman of Lebanon

Matt Lamy of Bow

Shea Shackford of Pembroke Academy

Christian Barr of John Stark


 Third Team

Connor Buffum of Con Val

Nolan Gantrish of Hanover

Demarco McKissic of Laconia

Drew Brown of Pelham

Ben Harris of Bow


Comments: This was easily the hardest of the four divisions to break-up into 1st, 2nd and 3rd team. The second team might beat the first team in a scrimmage, Snyder became elite defensively for a team that hasn’t lost since mid-January, Adams was one of the best guards in the division for a very good team, Kipka was the offensive force on s 17-1 team, McCool carried the Sabers on offense with opposing teams game-planning specifically for him every night and Morrell played several different roles in leading Oyster River back to the quarterfinals. Finally Drew Brown would have been higher had he not missed a lot of games. He was terrific when he came back.


 The All-Angry Email Team (players that could have been named to first, second or third-team all-state but didn’t,,,and angry emails will probably be written to say just that)

Kur Teng of Manchester West

Brogan Shannon of Kingswood

Caleb Smith of Lebanon

Gavin Urda of Milford

Wyatt Arriaga of Kennett

Keegan Paradis of Coe-Brown

Ethan Arnold of Kingswood

Griffin Wheeler of Merrimack Valley

Mike Pittman of Pembroke Academy

Ben Carl of Kearsarge Regional

Ryan Chandler of Laconia

Jaie White of Hanover

Nick Kiah of Bow

Justin Olson of Kennett

Jake Dumont of Pelham

Max Staplefeld of Hollis-Brookline

Del Bonsu-Anane of Con Val

Jake Greska of Milford

Kyle Miller of Oyster River


Player of the Year: Grant Snyder of Hollis-Brookline

Runner-up: Charlie Adams of Hanover

Comments: Snyder gets the nod because of the run his Cavaliers went on over the second half of the season and his elite defense matching his offensive production.


Coach of the Year: Frank Moreno of Bow

Runner-up: Mike Larson of Pelham

Comments: Moreno is a no-brainer. Some teams lose a series of very close games but don’t turn those into valuable experience. The Bow Falcons absolutely did, going from losing 8 games by 4 points or less in 2019 to an 18-1 record in 2020.

Most Popular

Tag(s): Home  Article Archives  Boys Basketball  NHIAA Division I  Alvirne  Bedford  NHIAA Division II  Bow  ConVal