skip navigation

The Great Bay Division I All-State Selections

By Dave Haley, 03/23/18, 2:00AM EDT


Michael Roumraj of Memorial is an all-angry email pick (photo by Matt Parker)


 Today we end our Great Bay Community College All-State selections with Division I.

 A sincere thank you to our 11 Division I Gold Level Coaches who supported the work of Jennifer, Jon, Pete, Justin, Eliot & I

 Nate Stanton of Londonderry, Jay McKenna of Winnacunnet, Jeff Holmes of Exeter, Jim Migneault of Trinity, Jim Mulvey of Portsmouth, Marty Edwards of Alvirne, Rob McLaughlin of Salem, Mark Elmendorf of Bedford, Matt Fennessy of Dover, Dave Chase of Concord & Matt Regan of Bishop Guertin

 Thank you as well to the families that supported our efforts as registered members. Players below have an * next to their names from families that supported our hard work.


 Division I First Team All-State

 Cody Graham of Portsmouth *

 Cody Morissette of Exeter *

 Max Bonney-Liles of Alvirne

 Alex Tavares of Portsmouth

 Max Chartier of Bedford *


 Second Team All-State

 Manny Alisandro of Manchester Memorial

 Arie Breakfield of Spaulding

 Ian Cummings of Merrimack

 Zach Waterhouse of Winnacunnet *

 Kyler Bosse of Manchester Central


 Third Team All-State

 Richie Mercado of Nashua South

 Josh Morissette of Exeter *

 Jack Anderson of Londonderry *

 Ty Vitko of Dover

 Jack Schaake of Winnacunnet


 Player of the Year: Cody Graham of Portsmouth

 So here is my criteria for the player of the year….the post-season counts…Bryton Early was the best player in his final four…Matt Simco was the guy Oyster River had to stop and 18 rebounds later he was the last man standing…Cam Darrah made all the plays a big-time player makes in a championship game…Cody Graham just went 3 for 4 in title games…never lost a home game in his career (stop and think about that..) and scored 22 points in a terrific championship game win over Dover. His resume from December to March wins him this award.

Runner-up: Cody Morissette of Exeter


Coach of the Year: Nate Stanton of Londonderry

 I was asked at UNH last week, “ If you could see one high school coach in New Hampshire taking over for Stan Spirou at SNHU and staying there for 20 years who would it be?”

 Nate Stanton….that’s how good I think he is.

 Runner-up: President Tim Cronin of Spaulding


 The All-Angry Email Team (players who could have made first, second or third team all-state but didn't and angry emails will be written to say just that……)

 Cole Britting of Londonderry

 Nolan Anderson of Bedford

 Trevor DeMinico of Salem

 Johnny Cantwell of Dover

 Devin Cady of Dover

 Zack Caraballo of Salem

 Tyler Blodgett of Concord

 Mike Sanborn of Portsmouth

 Michael Roumraj of Manchester Memorial

 Jake Santiago of Manchester Memorial

 Max Valles of Keene

 Keagan Calero of Spaulding *

 Sam Goy of Pinkerton Academy

 Wil Spencer of Trinity *

 Antione Revere of Manchester Central

 Ben Allen of Winnacunnet *

 Yansel Reyes of Manchester Central

 Zach Dagan of Trinity

 Joe Canelas of Alvirne

 Yannis Nyantengi of Bishop Guertin

 Casey Lane of Nashua North

 Nick Mokas of Bedford


 Coming at 11 am Part II of the final Thursday Thoughts of the season




Most Popular

Tag(s): Home  Article Archives  Boys Basketball  NHIAA Division I